People

Lab Technical Lead

Dan Negrut

Credentials: Mead Witter Foundation Professor, NVIDIA CUDA Fellow

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: negrut@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6124

Address:
4150 Mechanical Engineering Building
1513 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1572

Researchers

Simone Benatti

Credentials: Postdoctoral Research Associate

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: benatti@wisc.edu

Asher Elmquist

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: amelmquist@wisc.edu

Kyle Fahey

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: B.S. Mechanical Engineering

Email: fahey5@wisc.edu

Luning Fang

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: lfang9@wisc.edu

Jeffery Guo

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: B.S. Mechanical Engineering

Email: jlguo2@wisc.edu

Wei Hu

Credentials: Research Associate

Position title: Research Associate

Email: whu59@wisc.edu

Allie Kissel

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: akissel@wisc.edu

Alex Pletta

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science

Email: apletta@wisc.edu

Carla Rose

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Email: rose9@wisc.edu

Radu Serban

Credentials: Senior Scientist

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: serban@wisc.edu

Mike Taylor

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: mtaylor22@wisc.edu

Colin Vanden Heuvel

Credentials: System Administrator

Position title: System Administrator

Email: colin.vandenheuvel@wisc.edu

Yan Xiao

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: Computer Engineering, Computer Science

Email: yxiao65@wisc.edu

Lijing Yang

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: lyang296@wisc.edu

Aaron Young

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: aryoung5@wisc.edu

James Zhang

Credentials: Undergraduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science

Email: jzhang924@wisc.edu

Ruochun Zhang

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: rzhang294@wisc.edu

Jason Zhou

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: zzhou292@wisc.edu

External Collaborators

Khaled Ghobashy

Credentials: Modeling and Simulation Engineer

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: khaled.ghobashy@live.com

Alexander Greenberg

Credentials: 3D-Modeler

Position title: Design

Email: akgreenberg@wisc.edu

Alessandro Tasora

Credentials: Researcher

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Alumni

Shuping Chen

Credentials: Visiting Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: schen688@wisc.edu

Omkar Deshmukh

Credentials: Lab Alumni (Jan 2014 - May 2015)

Position title: Masters, Electrical Engineering

Felipe Gutierrez-Barragan

Credentials: Lab alumni (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)

Position title: B.S. in Applied Math, Engineering, and Physics

Dylan Hatch

Credentials: Lab alumni (May 2016 - May 2019)

Position title: B.S. Computer Science and Physics

Toby Heyn

Credentials: Graduate Student (2008-2013)

Moubarak Jeje

Credentials: System Administrator / Undergraduate Student

Position title: Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Email: jeje@wisc.edu

Dan Kaczmarek

Credentials: Lab alumni (Jun 2012 - Jul 2014)

Position title: Computer Science and Mathematics

Conlain Kelly

Credentials: Assistant System Administrator (June 2016 - August 2019)

Position title: B.S. in Applied Math, Engineering, and Physics

Naresh Khude

Credentials: Graduate Student (2009-2014)

Position title: M.S., 2009, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Ang Li

Credentials: Graduate Student (2010-2015)

Position title: B.S., 2010, Peking University

Justin Madsen

Credentials: Graduate Student (2009-2014)

Position title: B.S., 2007, M.S., 2009, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Hammad Mazhar

Credentials: Graduate Student (2012-2016)

Position title: B.S., 2012, 2010, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dan Melanz

Credentials: Graduate Student (2012-2016)

Position title: B.S., 2012, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Spencer O'Rourke

Credentials: Lab alumni (Aug. 2011 - May. 2013)

Position title: B.S. Mathematics

Nicholas Olsen

Credentials: Graduate Student

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: nicholas.olsen@wisc.edu

Arman Pazouki

Credentials: Graduate Student (2009-2014)

Position title: B.S., 2005, University of Tehran

Milad Rakhsha

Credentials: Graduate Student (2015-2019)

Position title: B.S., 2015, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Email: rakhsha@wisc.edu

Antonio Recuero

Credentials: Lab alumni (August 2015 - December 2016)

Position title: Assistant Scientist

Jay Taves

Credentials: Graduate Student (2019-2021)

Position title: Mechanical Engineering

Email: jtaves@wisc.edu

Qian Zhang

Credentials: Administrative Coordinator

Position title: Economics and Mathematics

Email: qzhang388@wisc.edu