FAQ  •  Login

Chrono-track: Inertia issue

<<

mkma

Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:33 am

Unread post Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:48 am

Chrono-track: Inertia issue

For information of people who choose Chrono-track:

Even if your body is modeled as a rod with zero-diameter - its inertia about the longitudinal axis cannot be zero!!! Just set it to a number that is a couple of orders smaller than inertia about other axes.
If you set it to zero - Chrono will return NaN while calculating (e.g.) positions.

Regards,
MK
<<

Dan Negrut

Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts: 833

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:24 pm

Unread post Fri Nov 11, 2016 6:37 pm

Re: Chrono-track: Inertia issue

Michal - thanks for posting this...
Dan

Return to ME751 Fall 2016

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software.